South Tamar Mission Community

Contact Us

The South Tamar Mission Community


The South Tamar Mission Community is one half of the 'Tamar Mission Community'.  The Northern half being formed by the Lifton Benefice.  The South Tamar Mission Community contains the United Benefice of Milton Abbot with Dunterton, Lamerton, Sydenham Damerel, Marystowe and Coryton.

The Milton Abbot Benefice covers a geographical area of approximately 30 square miles.  It contains six parish churches, with a total population of approx 2,500 residents.  The centre of the Benefice is approximately five miles north of Tavistock in Milton Abbot. Tavistock itself is a thriving market town adjoining the western edges of the Dartmoor National Park.

All six of our churches are commited to following the three priorities as set out by Bishop Robert, that is 'to grow in prayer, to make new disciples and to serve the people of Devon with joy'.

For details of our forthcoming services and events please go to Calendar

The vicar of the South Tamar Mission Community is Revd Andy Atkins, full contact details can be found here: The Vicar.

For more details about our churches and how to contact the Churchwardens, please click on the links below:

St Constantine - Milton Abbot.

All Saints - Dunterton.

St Peter - Lamerton.

St Mary - Sydenham Damerel.

St Mary the Virgin - Marystowe.

St Andrew - Coryton.



Powered by Church Edit